Researchers from University of Idaho, Boise State University, Idaho State University, the Coeur d’Alene Tribe and the Shoshone Bannock Tribes are leading the award in collaboration with utility companies, state and federal government agencies, and Idaho cities and counties. Researchers will work to identify energy and water use strategies that will be resilient to Idaho’s changing needs, based on ongoing feedback from communities.

  • University of Idaho
  • Boise State University
  • Idaho State University
  • Coeur d’Alene Tribe
  • Shoshone-Bannock Tribes
  • College of Southern Idaho
  • Lewis-Clark State College
  • College of Western Idaho
  • Center for Advanced Energy Studies
  • Idaho STEM Action Center
  • Idaho Power
  • Idaho Consumer Owned Utilities Association
  • Idaho Department of Water Resources
  • Idaho National Laboratory
  • Avista Utilities (Spokane, WA)
  • Nez Perce Tribe
  • Shoshone-Paiute Tribe
Kathy AraujoProfessor, Sustainable Energy Systems, Innovation and Policy; and Director, Energy Policy Institute
Brittany BrandAssociate Professor, Department of Geoscience
Sophia BorgiasAssistant Professor, Interdisciplinary Programs
Lan LiAssociate Professor, Micron School of Materials Science and Engineering
Reshmi MurkhajeeAssociate Professor, Humanities and Cultural Studies
Brianne PhilipsResearch Communications Specialist
Donna LlewellynExec Dir, Institute for Inclusive & Transformative Scholarship
Michael PerlmutterAssistant Professor, Department of Mathematics
Mojtaba SadeghAssistant Professor, Civil Engineering
Brian WamplerProfessor, Political Science
Jared TalleyFaculty, Environmental Studies
Carolina VieraAssociate Professor, Spanish
Matthew WilliamsonAssistant Professor, Human-Environment Systems
Colden BaxterProfessor, Biological Sciences
Vince BowenExec Dir/Chair, Energy Systems Technology & Education Center
Morey BurnhamProgram Director/Assistant Professor of Sociology
Ben CrosbyProfessor and Dept. Chair, Geosciences
Kitty GriswoldResearch Administrator
Laticia HerkshanTribal Scholar/Undergrad Advisor & Mentor in Geosciences
Leslie KerbyAssociate Professor and Graduate Program Director, Computer Science
Sonia MartinezDirector, UG Research & Outreach, Research Integrity & Compliance
Keith WeberDirector, GIS Training & Research Center
Elizabeth ReddAssistant Professor, Director of American Indian Studies
Bruce SavageProfessor and Department Chair, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Lilian AlessaProfessor, Co-director of the Center for Resilient Communities
Bob BorrelliAssociate Professor, Nuclear Engineering
Erin BrooksProfessor, Agriculture Engineer, Dept. of Soil & Water Systems
Leigh CooperStrategic Content Manager and Science Writer
Karla EitelDir, McCall Field Campus/Professor of Environmental Education
Dylan Hedden-NicelyAssociate Professor of Law/Director, Native American Law Program
Katherine HimesDir, McClure Center for Public Policy Research
Brian JohnsonDistinguished Professor, Endowed Chair in Power Engineering
Kanghyun LeeAssistant Professor, Landscape Architecture
Roger LewAssociate Professor, Virtual Technology & Design
Erich SeamonResearch Scientist, Institute for Modeling, Collaboration, and Innovation
Tim LinkProfessor of Hydrology; Director, Water Resources Graduate Program
Luke ShenemanDirector of Research Computing and Data Services
Brian SmentkowskiProfessor of Political Science, Director of the Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
Alistair SmithProfessor and Chair, Department of Earth & Spatial Sciences
Terry SouleProfessor and Chair, Department of Computer Sciences
Shanny Spang GionVisiting Tribal Scholar, College of Natural Resources
Kristopher WaynantAssistant Professor and Office of Undergraduate Research Director
Laura LaumatiaEnvironmental Program Manager, Coeur d’Alene Tribe
Sammy Matsaw Jr.Research Scientist in Fish and Wildlife, Shoshone-Bannock Tribes
Bill EbenerAdjunct Faculty, Agriculture, College of Southern Idaho
Keegan SchmidtProfessor of Earth Science, Lewis Clark State College
Stephanie SevignyPUI Liaison/Adjunct Physics Instructor, College of Western Idaho
Nancy JohnstonAssociate Professor, Chemistry, Lewis Clark State College